Just another WordPress.com site

Frost flowers solidified in rigor mortis
Princess of the sea who use to see the sun.
I look in the mirror and I see his face.
The one who rests in water and stole my fun.

Dawn’s vanity led to broken vengeance.
Hell broken free that night I walked away.
Holy days for the monarch and the free.
On that long, winding road for a year and a day.

When the pink leaves fell, the role call for love,
Calling me, I asked for forgiveness for the pride.
Colour me hopeless, renouncing those dark spirits.
Blind sacrifice for all the times I had to have lied.

You were my undertaker, giving me heaven in hell.
Together we sing the hardest part of the tune.
About the loneliness of those darkest nights.
And the desire to sleep underwater too soon.

The call of eternity is to forgot all I was.
Heartless passion placed in a letter.
Sent on that rail road to nowhere.
Dark dreams will turn into something better.

Love can save her, the black stars whispered.
Twinned heartbroken, I was a piece of you.
The fog cleared, and so the cold came.
Peace prayers, for both was something new.

Alone inside, but with you I still grew.
Self-prescribed ugly duckling faced death.
Darkness inside, but with you I still unfurled.
Crimson regret took its last creeping breath.

Cold hearted, but butterflies when I look at you.
Bleeding from within, fading away, changing still.
Fall to pieces, and yet I feel you all round me.
Fire burning within, but you already knew the drill.

Forever me, forever you, singing the forgotten melody.
Freed my soul into a ghost opera, voices began to bloom.
Heard of my ghost and my heart of darkness, still stayed.
I will smile again away from that home that was a tomb.

I want you even in my dreams, where I am not the ice queen.
In silent waters no longer learning to fly, but starting to bud.
Liaison, like you, with the lonely photograph inside.
Love is never gone, sometimes it is amongst the mud.

Melody of solitude is the melody of the wind.
My broken dreams had made me the cold one.
But I will never be turning back on my own.
One last goodbye to the man who stole my fun.

I enter the pool of fear, as the rain washes them away.
Resurrected and saved from myself, under your spell.
Your spider queen still has the storms raging inside.
Yet with you there is sunshine and my heart will swell.

Tears don’t fall, there is no way for them to go.
This is the last goodbye, a time of dying of weed.
Truth within me maybe upside down, waiting for rain.
But these quenching waters of evil are what I need.

Whisper my name when you dream and I will hear.
Without you my life is as cold as brandished metal.
With you I am love sick and not sick of love.
Causing the wondrous flowering of Black Petal.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

