Just another WordPress.com site

I am a bit of a geek, I have a bit of a fascination with time travel. I love the idea of travelling back in time “putting right what once went wrong” (yes I am a leaper!). And yes this does mean that I am a Whovian and yes this is yet another blog about Dr Who, not about who the new Dr is but who it is not. The Metro ran an article about why he was glad that the new Dr was not a woman. This made me think about time travellers in general and apart from females being part of a team of travellers like Samantha Carter in SG-1 or Capt. Maggie Beckett in Sliders, woman do not have a solo time travelling passport. So was I hoping for a female Dr Who? Actually no, the Dr should stay male, it is a time-honoured (no pun intended) tradition that works, but how about a series with a lead female time traveller. And I will be quite willing to play that role.

Comments on: "The night the doctor died." (2)

  1. I think there was talk of Jenny, the Doctor’s “daughter” getting a spin-off at some stage. You could also try reading the Iris Wildthyme novels by Paul Magrs.

    • That would be a good idea, someone also pointed out another “Time Lady” called Romana who has had two re-incantations. I will have to have a keep an eye out for those books.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

