Just another WordPress.com site

Light book?

I recently fell foul of that old adage never judge a book by its cover. A friend lent me a book called Book of Shadows by Phyllis W. Curott and quickly came to the conclusion that it was not going to be a book of “weight”. However, I soon found myself absorbed in the struggle of this lady’s journey into Wicca. Sometimes it was a little too strongly feminist for my liking but shows clearly the bumps that can happen along the Wiccan way, especially if you try and run the path and not pay attention to the dangers that are there to trip you up, like there is in life in general. This book may appeal more to someone at the early stages of the Wiccan journey and not someone who is well into that trip. Yet it is not as “fluffy bunny” as I suspected it maybe and ultimately I am glad I read this book.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

