Just another WordPress.com site

Blue Advice

While killing time in a book store I came across a book called The Law of Love and like many books that I use for almost divination purposes, I picked a page at random, it said “Never give advice!”. I found this an odd “law”, I agree that no-body but the people involved truly know a situation but sharing of life and problems means that advice is given. It is then up to the individual on whether or not their follow the advice. I enjoy those conversations that involve people opinions and thoughts on mine and their lives. Sometimes the “advice” that is implied is wrong, as I found to my dismay this week. And yet they is something human about seeking and giving opinions. If there was not then there would be no need for critics. I think the issues can arise if you give advice when none is asked for, or you live your life solely on the advice of others.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

