Just another WordPress.com site

This is the time of the year associated with spring cleaning, and that I have been doing it to make my life more bearable, but I think it is about to become spring cleaning into a new start. Money worries have got beyond tight, and I can not see me staying where I am much longer. This may lead to me giving up my identity to return to my parents. This is not something I would like to happen but it may not a be a choice. It is a shame that the voluntary work that I do is not paid, as I really enjoy doing the work, and I love the people there as well. Another unpaid opportunity that is keeping me sane at the moment is becoming a poet in residence for a publishing house, which may become a book after about a year, which in turn could bring me money, although that does not help in the here and now. Everything is up in the air and I do not like it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

