Just another WordPress.com site

Extra Ancestors

This is a well written book, full of insight, facts and personality. This book was especially important for me, for two reasons. One, my family does not talk about their heritage and that make ancestral worship difficult for me. Secondly, being Welsh I have always assumed that I will follow a Druid path but that has not always felt “right”. What this book has taught me that ancestors are so much more than “blood”. I now live in England and do not need to feel guilty about “worshipping” the spirit and ancestors of this place and I am not disrespecting my own.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

