Just another WordPress.com site

Get the normal out.

What is “normal”? Or more to the point what is “abnormal”? A friend was talking about how she found some people too “fluffy” but was considered “fluffy” by others. This is in pagan context, fluffy is a reference to fluffy bunny pagans, who are just too light and happy and do not want to dwell on the darkness and sadness, which of course goes against a balanced belief system. I have always considered myself a dancer to a different drum beat, but am I more “normal” then I thought. Psychologist are re-labelling everything so very little is “normal”. “Normal” to me implies an automaton who goes through life with what there are told, do not think, dream, create, live. And because I do those things, then I am “abnormal” and can live with that.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

