Just another WordPress.com site

The final stage?

Yesterday was the official graduation and that part of my life is now complete. It was a strange day for me, a day full of standing just behind everyone else’s happiness, a day when my loneliness wrapped itself around me, a day of secret goodbyes, a day of hope and new beginnings, a day were I nearly let my heart go (but did not) and a day where my life may be going to a place I had not even considered. Ultimately for those few moments when the world looked at you and you alone symbolically getting the award for three years of hard work was worth doing. It was a day of “yes I did good”. And while most people want home with their families or went out celebrating with mates, I returned home to lukewarm curry and praise. I was asked do I feel any different and the simple answer is no.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

