Just another WordPress.com site

I found you at midnight

I found you at midnight,
All battered, bloodied and painfully torn.
Hardly the man I once loved,
Death mocking the day you were born.
I found you at midnight,
Somewhere between nightmares and dreams.
I cried an ocean with my tears,
Filled the air with my screams.
I found you at midnight,
I wanted revenge for your slaying.
The killer felt that he was almost free,
A dangerous game I was playing.
I found you at midnight,
Poisoned and tortured by a snake
I knew you were no virgin angel,
Yet your heart is pierced by a stake.
I found you at midnight,
Already enchanting flies to feast.
We had been destined to obscurity,
Until you faced the raven-like beast.
I found you at midnight,
And I stayed until the sun rose again.
I would not be able to rest,
Until I had got rid of the stain.
I found you at midnight,
Abused more than a Salem witch.
Empowered by the spirit of Kali,
Losing you made me into a bitch.
I found you at midnight,
Lost, alone, your story abruptly ended.
Killed over your supposed creed,
A lie that could have been amended.
I found you at midnight,
Nearly all of me died that tragic night.
But like dark flowers that blossomed inside,
All that was left, the desire to set it right.
I found you at midnight,
All dark silk and porcelain skin.
I wish I had the elixir of life,
But I left you moonbathing my only kin.
I found you at midnight,
Someone brutally cut short our time.
Your body the colour of autumn leaves,
My heart frozen at this terrible crime.
I found you at midnight,
Heaven, I hope is waiting for your soul.
Even if it clashes with our dark sides,
And you are not just rotting in some hole.
I found you at midnight,
The skies shed its own tears for you.
Something inside me snapped, my heart?
In pieces, parts and broken in two.
I found you at midnight,
When gothic lovers usually take flight.
When your heart was always mine,
But even 999 could not help that night.
I found you at midnight,
While the killer dances a deadly jig.
He had hurt the alleged heretic,
But I will gut that bastard like a pig.
I found you at midnight,
And like Alice I fell down the rabbit hole.
This imperfect girl is the perfect killer,
Searching from the North to South pole.
I found you at midnight,
Dark passion is all that I play with.
My blood is electric with hate,
Girl and death will witness you writhe.
I found you at midnight,
Lust for blood in its purest form.
My heart is no longer frozen,
The allegorical calm before the storm.
I found your killer at midnight,
Under the cover of a new moon.
I carved you out of my dreams,
And tortured him until while pasted noon.
The police found me at midnight,
And I will say this quick prayer.
As they take me into the soothing rain,
That you know how much I care

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

