Just another WordPress.com site

Poetry Call

For those of you who follow the blog, especially the poetry side of it would be pleased to know that I won the local Eisteddfod on Sunday and I am now the Chief Poet Skald of Suffolk. The poems that I used were Love Borrowed, Love Blue and The Boy who Waited, both of which are in the poetry section. I’m also nearing the end of my resit and should get that in a few days, unfortunately because I have had to resit the biggest part and you can only get a third from a resit I will not get the overall degree grade I want. It seems weird that the last three years I have been following an academic part and as I’m now at a crossroad I seem to be going off towards a creative path instead of following the academic. I would like an opportunity to combine both but I’m not sure how to achieve that. So I’m going to continue looking for some sort of job and writing poetry and see what one triumphs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

