Just another WordPress.com site

Always and ever.

Cat Treadwell’s A Druid Tale is an amazing book that made me both laugh and cry as it is written in such a personal way. I suppose I’m what you’d call a “lapsed Druid”, although I still follow a pagan path, and therefore I would say that this is not a book just for Druid’s but anyone who follows a nature based religion. I recognise myself amongst the page of this book and even teaches me something new. A wide range of sources to explain point that she has made from Emma Restall Orr to Russell Brand. A small niggle (and it is small) is that sometimes sections were broken down into chapters when they was no need and this broke the flow of the words, but not to the extent that it ruined the overall feel of the book. Ultimately this is a book from the heart and therefore it touches others hearts.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

