Just another WordPress.com site

Sleep, don’t weep.

Sleep, don’t weep.
Dear, don’t fear.
I’m in a magical place,
But still part of the human race.

Slack and black.
Cross the loss.
Storm still rages inside,
But I no longer want to hide.

Embrace the chase.
Deal with what’s real.
You were more than a lifeline,
You were flesh for me to dine.

Light into sight.
Swan has gone.
Dragons breath keep me warm,
Morbid thought feed the storm.

Halt the salt.
Bash the ash.
You kissed and poisoned my lips,
As you wrapped yourself on my hips.

Bold, but cold.
Grey and prey.
The music ended far too soon,
As the raven soared to the moon.

Fears and tears.
Red and dead.
I’ll return to Mother Earth,
As the raven came to give birth.

Key to me.
Tale to fail.
Untamed is my soul,
Winters to fill the hole.

So, Sleep, don’t weep.
Dear, don’t fear.
I have found what I am seeking,
A friend to stop me shrieking.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

