Just another WordPress.com site

My latest author that I’m stalking is John Updike and so far the result had been disappointing. His poetry was too “kitchen sink” for my liking and Bech was such an unlikeable character that I struggled to read the book. However, Brazil is amazing. I would recommend this book. Although be warned this is a book contains kinky sex, prostitutes, and underlying racism. A brutal love story that so much more real than chocolate boxes and roses.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

