Just another WordPress.com site

Hell to pay

If I told I was lonely
What would you do?
Would you change my situation?
Or would you leave me blue?

If I told you I was sad
Would you cheer me up?
Or would you pass me by?
Leaving me like a wide-eyed pup.

If I told you I was nothing
Would you tell me it’s a lie?
Would you try to heal me?
Or would you leave me die?

If I told you I was ugly
Would you tell me I’m pretty?
Would you take me out
Even out of pity.

If I told you I was fat
Would you agree?
Or tell me I’m skinny
Just to humour me.

If I told you I loved you
Would you walk away?
Or take me in your arms
And let there be hell to pay.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

