Just another WordPress.com site

A Winters’ Heart

I have a winters’ heart
For me, a special part.
Snowflakes causes smiles
A whiteness that goes on for miles.
I run through holly
Coldness makes me jolly.
Red berries I’d want to kiss
Summertime I’d give a miss.
The season gives me love
Amongst the whiteness of a dove.
Bleakness that makes me feel at home
A world encapsulated in a snow dome.
A feeling deep within my soul
And as Sacred as mistletoe.
Eternally waiting for Yule
The Holly and Oak king duel.
Royalty waiting for an empire
A partner to take me higher.
This season leaves its mark
Rough like oak tree bark.
Bitter berries that taste sweet
A love of coldness over heat.
Minutes go by too fast
A season that will not last.
But a man come one winter night
Destined to turn me to the light.
Come to disturb my darkly plan
A God in disguise as a man.
He only took me partly the way
But I will reach the sunshine one day.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

