Just another WordPress.com site

If I had Mabon

Mabon is the second harvest and the Autumn equinox. This is a time of balance and a moment is taken to celebrate the oncoming darkness. We also give thanks to the departing sunlight as it has fed our crops. The Druids called this time Mea’n Fo’mhair and they honour the Green Man, the Forest God and gave libation to the trees. This can include cider, wines and herbs. Wiccans celebrate the changes of the Mother to Crone, and the God as he prepares for death and re-birth.

The Second Harvest Festival, Wine Harvest, Feast of Avalon, Equinozio di Autunno (Strega), Alben Elfed (Caledonii), or Cornucopia are all other names for this festival.  The Teutonic name, Winter Finding, spans a period of time from the Sabbath to Oct. 15th, Winter’s Night, which is the Norse New Year.  This is seen as a time to get out your glad-rags and spend time with loved ones in lavish settings as the time winds down to Samhain. It is time to wrap up any loose ends as we head for a time of rest and relaxation. Some of the symbols for this festival is wine, pine cones, acorns, apples, pomegranates, and ivy. My favourite smell at this time is passion-flower, but others include sage and Solomon’s seal.

Comments on: "If I had Mabon" (4)

  1. Hey We positively dig your post plus its consequently magnificent and so i ‘m planning to preserve them. I’ve got to repeat the Wonderful analysis these statements have is certainly considerably remarkable . That would which will even more investigate at this time? Well Done ! Likewise yet another inform you shouldget many Translator for your Throughout the world Target audience !!!

    • I’m glad you like the work and the way it is written. However, I think you have written your response through a translator and that means it is difficult to understand what you are trying to say. I think you are asking me to translate my work into other languages. I’m not fleunt in any other languages and I do not think putting it through a translator works. Sorry.

  2. Many thanks for an execllent document. Where by other than them might anybody get that kind of data in such a wonderful way with words? I’ve a presentation next week, that i’m over the consider such information.P90X

    • I’m glad you enjoyed my work. I have several books and I search the internet for facts and then weave them into my style of writing. As I write a lot of poetry and stories I have a lyrical way with words.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

