Just another WordPress.com site

Feelings of fear

As the embers of my love for you dies
You reignite it like a phoenix from the fire
I’d forgotten your smiles, your face, and your voice
I’d stopped calling your name in passionate desire.

We were both bound with burdens of our own
We both yearned to be unchained, to be free
Did you secretly want me to release you?
As I secretly hoped you’d release me?

Time drove us apart, shaped our choices
Our burdens changed, rearrange our view
Now we are both care free to smell the roses
And realise the love that we are both due

Will I give in to feelings of fear?
Keep my darkest emotions hidden
Maybe you’ll reveal your darkest emotions
And show me that what I feel is not forbidden

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

