Just another WordPress.com site

Summer

Summer tries warms my creepy heart,
Its’ melodic tunes infuses into my brain
Green country side fills my affected eyes
But its magic cannot subvert my solitary soul
The world is filled with colourful retro clothes
Loving couples promising eternity to each other
Everything exploding with sexual passions
But lustful yearnings are dead inside me
Strange flowers and tree burst from their graves
The wheel of life turns to happier times once more
Everything is doused with memories and hope
But I only crave the death of the light
While people around me are moving with the seasons
I’m forever stuck in the winter, cold and frozen
I will be contented to endure the joys of summer
As I look forward to the darkness again
Because there in the dank, muddy ground
You wait for me and I will return to you
As the sun’s ray fade to a bluey grey
Death will be ready to embrace me
The summer’s frivolity is keeping him at bay
But as blackness falls I will accept my destiny
And will be together in a wintery embrace

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

