Just another WordPress.com site

Compulsion

Its a compulsion, this inside me,
gnawing,
scratching.
I should be arrested by the police
Because this feeling should be illegal.

It’s trouble, this inside me
electrifying,
sensational.
I should be shot by Clint Eastwood
Because this feeling is an outlaw.

It’s dirty, this feeling inside me,
bitter,
sweet.
I should visit the doctor’s sugery
Because this feeling needs removing

It’s entertaining, this inside me,
crazy,
consuming.
I need an oxygen mask
Because this feeling is smothering.

It’s magnificent, this inside me,
harmful,
dangerous.
I am trapped in a prison
Because this feeling is my cell.

It’s nameless, this inside me,
calling,
yearning.
I need you to save me
Because this compulsion is you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

