Just another WordPress.com site

Beauty of Life

There is not a lot that makes me very angry and I’m all for people have opinions, even if they do not agree with mine. However, when it comes to animals and children some things make my blood boil and Sarah Burge on This Morning has done just that. For her daughters 7th birthday she has given her a voucher for a boob job, and while I agree with Sarah that you should do anything to make your child happy, is this not too much too young? That little girl may yet grow up with perfectly pert boobs, but what if she does not? Surely this is something for a woman to choose and not a girl. She encourages her creativity through dress-up and make-up which is great, even me, the most ungirly girl had a make-up party. However, I knew it was make-believe does this child?

Children want to emulate their parents, and this mother has been coined the living Barbie, what I thought was interesting that the child herself was not part of the discussion. We are all assuming, maybe wrongly, that this child is being forced to live this ‘beautified’ life and she may love being ‘pretty’. There was no doubt that Sarah loves her daughter but maybe she should concentrate on making her daughter feel beautiful in herself without make-up. She did mention that her daughter does do something without ‘beauty’, loving rock climbing, fishing etc, which is something you can not do in high heels and full make-up. This make me wonder how much the daughter is doing to appease her mother. However, this is only 15 minutes of this person life and we can not understand how their live their lives on a day-to-day basis. I do not have children of my own, but I’d hope that I would encourage my child to love who she is as a child, and if she has issues as an adult then I would offer to pay for surgery then.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

