Just another WordPress.com site

Song of life?

Recently I was asked if you were to choose a song to describe your life what would it be and without much thought I said Total Eclipse of the Heart by Bonnie Tyler as it is a song that has haunted me on and off since going to college. However, it is one of those questions that the more you think about it, you realise that it a question that can not be answered by one answer. I’ve alway said that I’ve wanted Meatloaf’s Bat out of Hell played at my funeral and walk down the aisle (if I ever find anyone dumb enough to marry me) to Guns & Roses’  November Rain. Oasis’ Wonderwall would have to play a part as (what’s the story) Morning Glory was the first album I bought and Pulp’s Common People as that was the first song I sung in Karoke (although looking over their back catalouge that is now one of my least favourite Pulp songs). Memories of College when I last felt really happy, always come flooding back with song like Backstreets’ Everybody (Backstreets Back) which I performed a dance routine to and Moby’s Guitar, Flute and Strings (I think thats what its called although I recognise the tune straight away) which was used in a performance of Romeo and Juilet.  And later on I’ll think of something else. So the answer to the question What song describes your life? I’d have to say enough to feel an album!

Comments on: "Song of life?" (3)

  1. I’d have to agree, there is no way to describe your entire life in just one song! Next time someone asks you that question say I have theme music 24/7 u hear it??? ( i bet you they’ll actually try and hear it)

    Nina Cathrina

  2. Especially if you start tapping your feet and clicking your fingers.

  3. That would be hilarious I thinkI’mgoingtohave to try that!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

